How to Easily Stay Hydrated

We all know we need to be hydrated, after all, our bodies are mostly made up of water! But how does one go about staying hydrated all of the time and with ease? Well if you ask me, I feel as if I’ve mastered the art of hydration with two simple rules:

First, always have a bottle of water in your hand or nearby you. It doesn’t matter if the bottle is plastic or glass, just keep the water near you and drink it. I always have a water bottle in my hand or next to me and I stay steady sipping my water.

Second, always mark your water bottle that you have with a permanent dark marker like a Sharpie with a number on the lid. So, for example, if you were drinking your third water bottle of your day you would mark the lid with a number 3. Doing so will not only let you keep track of how much water your body is taking, but it will also let you know the water bottle is yours! Now you’ll always know that your water bottle is yours and stay hydrated.

I hope this method of staying hydrated works as well for you as it does for me. Stay hydrated, my friends.

Leave a comment